Synthesizer

What is a synthesizer?

synthesizer

A synthesizer is an instrument that produces sounds electronically. Unlike an acoustic instrument such as a piano, which uses vibrating strings to produce sound waves in the air, a synthesizer uses electronic signals that require an amplifier or loudspeaker to be heard. There is a wide range of synthesizers, both in form and in the kind of sounds they produce.

They can be used to imitate the sound of acoustic instruments, or they can produce tones, textures and effects that cannot be produced with traditional instruments. While there are many different types of synthesizers, they all have a few things in common: They generate an electronic audio signal, and they allow you to control the timbre of the sound and how the sound changes over time.

Synthesizer in music

For the most part, thanks to synth pioneer Dr. Robert Moog, synthesizers became popular in the late 60s and early 70s. Many songs are immediately recognisable by their synthesizer sounds like The Who's Baba O' Riley, Pink Floyd's On The Run and Rushs Tom Sawyer, to name but a few. Around this time, adventurous composers began to experiment with synthesizers for sound design, such as Wendy Carlos' score for "A Clockwork Orange".

Synthesizers became a mainstay of pop music with the 80s synth-pop phenomena, as musicians such as Kraftwerk and Thomas Dolby increasingly experimented with electronic instruments. Since then, electronic music has spread into numerous sub-genres such as techno, house, trance, drum' n' bass, acid, hardstyle and countless others, with each sub-genre being largely defined by the types of synthesizer sounds. (as well as other features such as tempo, arrangement and so on). Outside of electronic music, the synthesizers remain an indispensable tool for producers in a variety of musical styles such as pop, hip hop and R&B.

Different types of synthesizers

The variety of sounds that the synthesizers can produce is only matched by the many different synthesizer designs. Subtractive synths, additive synths, frequency modulation synths and wavetable synths are just some of the most common, and all have their own characteristic sound characteristics.

Modular synthesizers allow you to mix and match different modules to create the synthesizer you want. There are many software synthesizers that aim to emulate classical synthesizers and there are also many that combine elements of different types of synthesis to create hybrid instruments.



What is a synthesizer? A synthesizer is an instrument that produces sounds electronically. Unlike an acoustic instrument such as a piano, which uses vibrating strings to produce sound... read more »
Close window
Synthesizer

What is a synthesizer?

synthesizer

A synthesizer is an instrument that produces sounds electronically. Unlike an acoustic instrument such as a piano, which uses vibrating strings to produce sound waves in the air, a synthesizer uses electronic signals that require an amplifier or loudspeaker to be heard. There is a wide range of synthesizers, both in form and in the kind of sounds they produce.

They can be used to imitate the sound of acoustic instruments, or they can produce tones, textures and effects that cannot be produced with traditional instruments. While there are many different types of synthesizers, they all have a few things in common: They generate an electronic audio signal, and they allow you to control the timbre of the sound and how the sound changes over time.

Synthesizer in music

For the most part, thanks to synth pioneer Dr. Robert Moog, synthesizers became popular in the late 60s and early 70s. Many songs are immediately recognisable by their synthesizer sounds like The Who's Baba O' Riley, Pink Floyd's On The Run and Rushs Tom Sawyer, to name but a few. Around this time, adventurous composers began to experiment with synthesizers for sound design, such as Wendy Carlos' score for "A Clockwork Orange".

Synthesizers became a mainstay of pop music with the 80s synth-pop phenomena, as musicians such as Kraftwerk and Thomas Dolby increasingly experimented with electronic instruments. Since then, electronic music has spread into numerous sub-genres such as techno, house, trance, drum' n' bass, acid, hardstyle and countless others, with each sub-genre being largely defined by the types of synthesizer sounds. (as well as other features such as tempo, arrangement and so on). Outside of electronic music, the synthesizers remain an indispensable tool for producers in a variety of musical styles such as pop, hip hop and R&B.

Different types of synthesizers

The variety of sounds that the synthesizers can produce is only matched by the many different synthesizer designs. Subtractive synths, additive synths, frequency modulation synths and wavetable synths are just some of the most common, and all have their own characteristic sound characteristics.

Modular synthesizers allow you to mix and match different modules to create the synthesizer you want. There are many software synthesizers that aim to emulate classical synthesizers and there are also many that combine elements of different types of synthesis to create hybrid instruments.

1 From 4
No results were found for the filter!
Roland TR-8
Roland TR-8
€374.00 €399.00

Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020107935
  • Yamaha Reface CP
    Yamaha Reface CP
    €315.00 €389.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020108505
  • Yamaha Reface CS
    Yamaha Reface CS
    €329.00 €389.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020108503
  • Korg Microkorg
    Korg Microkorg
    €365.00 €399.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020102728
  • Yamaha Reface DX
    Yamaha Reface DX
    €315.00 €389.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020108504
  • Roland TB-03
    Roland TB-03
    €369.00 €419.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020108835
  • Korg Volca Keys
    Korg Volca Keys
    From €147.00 €169.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020107420
  • Roland SH-01A
    Roland SH-01A
    €335.00 €419.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020109877
  • Roland SYSTEM-1
    Roland SYSTEM-1
    €458.00 €524.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020107936
  • Teenage Engineering PO-35 speak
    Teenage Engineering PO-35 speak
    €89.00 €99.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020110092
  • Roland TB-3
    Roland TB-3
    €256.00 €324.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020107933
  • Korg Volca Kick
    Korg Volca Kick
    From €147.00 €169.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020108810
  • Korg Monologue
    Korg Monologue
    €260.00 €299.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020108869
  • Arturia MatrixBrute
    Arturia MatrixBrute
    €1,876.00 €2,299.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020109808
  • Korg Kaossilator Pro Plus
    Korg Kaossilator Pro Plus
    From €340.00 €399.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020107296
  • Korg Volca FM
    Korg Volca FM
    From €147.00 €169.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020108647
  • Pioneer Toraiz AS-1
    Pioneer Toraiz AS-1
    €455.00 €549.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020108988
  • Novation Bass Station II
    Novation Bass Station II
    €366.00 €449.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020107393
  • Teenage Engineering PO-32 tonic
    Teenage Engineering PO-32 tonic
    €89.00 €99.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020109302
  • Behringer Model D
    Behringer Model D
    €299.00 €395.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020110279
  • 1 From 4
    Viewed

Synthesizer

Was ist ein Synthesizer?

synthesizer

Ein Synthesizer ist ein Instrument, das Töne elektronisch erzeugt. Im Gegensatz zu einem akustischen Instrument wie einem Klavier, das vibrierende Saiten verwendet, um Schallwellen in der Luft zu erzeugen, verwendet ein Synthesizer elektronische Signale, die einen Verstärker oder Lautsprecher benötigen, um gehört werden zu können. Es gibt eine breite Palette von Synthesizern, sowohl in Form und in der Art von Klängen, die sie produzieren.

Sie können verwendet werden, um den Klang akustischer Instrumente nachzuahmen, oder sie können Töne, Texturen und Effekte erzeugen, die nicht mit traditionellen Instrumenten produziert werden können. Während es viele verschiedene Arten von Synthesizern gibt, haben sie alle einige Gemeinsamkeiten: Sie erzeugen ein Audiosignal elektronisch, und sie erlauben es Ihnen, das Timbre des Sounds zu kontrollieren und wie sich der Klang im Laufe der Zeit ändert.

Synthesizer in der Musik

Zum größten Teil dank des Synth-Pionier Dr. Robert Moog, wurden die Synthesizer in der späten 60er und frühen 70er Jahre populär. Viele Songs sind sofort erkennbar an ihren Synthesizer-Sounds wie The Who's Baba O'Riley, Pink Floyd's On The Run und Rushs Tom Sawyer, um nur einige zu nennen. Um diese Zeit begannen auch abenteuerliche Komponisten mit Synthesizern für Sounddesign zu experimentieren, wie zB Wendy Carlos 'Partitur für "A Clockwork Orange".

Synthesizer wurden mit dem 80er Synth-Pop-Phänomenen zum Standbein der Pop-Musik, denn Musiker wie Kraftwerk und Thomas Dolby experimentierten mehr und mehr mit elektronischen Instrumenten. Seitdem hat sich die elektronische Musik in zahlreiche Sub-Genres wie Techno, House, Trance, Drum 'n' Bass, Acid, Hardstyle und unzählige andere verzweigt, wobei jedes Sub-Genre in großem Teil durch die Arten von Synthesizer-Sounds definiert wird. (wie auch andere Merkmale wie Tempo, Arrangement und so weiter). Außerhalb der elektronischen Musik bleiben die Synthesizer ein unverzichtbares Werkzeug für Produzenten in einer Vielzahl von musikalischen Stilen wie Pop, Hip Hop und R & B.

Verschiedene Typen von Synthesizern

Die Vielfalt der Klänge, die die Synthesizer produzieren können, ist nur von den zahlreichen verschiedenen Synthesizer-Designs abgestimmt. Subtraktive Synths, additive Synths, Frequenzmodulations-Synths und Wavetable-Synths sind nur einige der häufigsten, und alle haben ihre eigenen charakteristischen Klangcharakteristiken.

Modulare Synthesizer erlauben es Dir, verschiedene Module zu mischen und anzupassen, um den Synthesizer zu entwerfen, den Du willst. Es gibt viele Software-Synthesizer, die darauf abzielen, klassische Synthesizer zu emulieren und es gibt auch viele, die Elemente verschiedener Synthesetypen kombinieren, um Hybridinstrumente zu schaffen.



Was ist ein Synthesizer? Ein Synthesizer ist ein Instrument, das Töne elektronisch erzeugt. Im Gegensatz zu einem akustischen Instrument wie einem Klavier, das vibrierende Saiten... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
Synthesizer

Was ist ein Synthesizer?

synthesizer

Ein Synthesizer ist ein Instrument, das Töne elektronisch erzeugt. Im Gegensatz zu einem akustischen Instrument wie einem Klavier, das vibrierende Saiten verwendet, um Schallwellen in der Luft zu erzeugen, verwendet ein Synthesizer elektronische Signale, die einen Verstärker oder Lautsprecher benötigen, um gehört werden zu können. Es gibt eine breite Palette von Synthesizern, sowohl in Form und in der Art von Klängen, die sie produzieren.

Sie können verwendet werden, um den Klang akustischer Instrumente nachzuahmen, oder sie können Töne, Texturen und Effekte erzeugen, die nicht mit traditionellen Instrumenten produziert werden können. Während es viele verschiedene Arten von Synthesizern gibt, haben sie alle einige Gemeinsamkeiten: Sie erzeugen ein Audiosignal elektronisch, und sie erlauben es Ihnen, das Timbre des Sounds zu kontrollieren und wie sich der Klang im Laufe der Zeit ändert.

Synthesizer in der Musik

Zum größten Teil dank des Synth-Pionier Dr. Robert Moog, wurden die Synthesizer in der späten 60er und frühen 70er Jahre populär. Viele Songs sind sofort erkennbar an ihren Synthesizer-Sounds wie The Who's Baba O'Riley, Pink Floyd's On The Run und Rushs Tom Sawyer, um nur einige zu nennen. Um diese Zeit begannen auch abenteuerliche Komponisten mit Synthesizern für Sounddesign zu experimentieren, wie zB Wendy Carlos 'Partitur für "A Clockwork Orange".

Synthesizer wurden mit dem 80er Synth-Pop-Phänomenen zum Standbein der Pop-Musik, denn Musiker wie Kraftwerk und Thomas Dolby experimentierten mehr und mehr mit elektronischen Instrumenten. Seitdem hat sich die elektronische Musik in zahlreiche Sub-Genres wie Techno, House, Trance, Drum 'n' Bass, Acid, Hardstyle und unzählige andere verzweigt, wobei jedes Sub-Genre in großem Teil durch die Arten von Synthesizer-Sounds definiert wird. (wie auch andere Merkmale wie Tempo, Arrangement und so weiter). Außerhalb der elektronischen Musik bleiben die Synthesizer ein unverzichtbares Werkzeug für Produzenten in einer Vielzahl von musikalischen Stilen wie Pop, Hip Hop und R & B.

Verschiedene Typen von Synthesizern

Die Vielfalt der Klänge, die die Synthesizer produzieren können, ist nur von den zahlreichen verschiedenen Synthesizer-Designs abgestimmt. Subtraktive Synths, additive Synths, Frequenzmodulations-Synths und Wavetable-Synths sind nur einige der häufigsten, und alle haben ihre eigenen charakteristischen Klangcharakteristiken.

Modulare Synthesizer erlauben es Dir, verschiedene Module zu mischen und anzupassen, um den Synthesizer zu entwerfen, den Du willst. Es gibt viele Software-Synthesizer, die darauf abzielen, klassische Synthesizer zu emulieren und es gibt auch viele, die Elemente verschiedener Synthesetypen kombinieren, um Hybridinstrumente zu schaffen.

1 von 4
Korg Volca FM
Korg Volca FM
147,00 €

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108647
  • Roland TR-8
    Roland TR-8
    419,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020107935
  • Korg Microkorg
    Korg Microkorg
    347,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020102728
  • Yamaha Reface CS
    Yamaha Reface CS
    270,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108503
  • Roland TB-3
    Roland TB-3
    249,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020107933
  • Yamaha Reface CP
    Yamaha Reface CP
    279,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108505
  • Korg Volca Keys
    Korg Volca Keys
    138,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020107420
  • Roland TB-03
    Roland TB-03
    358,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108835
  • Roland SH-01A
    Roland SH-01A
    322,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109877
  • Korg Volca Kick
    Korg Volca Kick
    147,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108810
  • Roland SYSTEM-1m
    Roland SYSTEM-1m
    484,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108401
  • Novation Peak
    Novation Peak
    ab 1.165,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109397
  • Korg Monologue
    Korg Monologue
    260,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108869
  • Yamaha Reface DX
    Yamaha Reface DX
    270,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108504
  • Arturia MatrixBrute
    Arturia MatrixBrute
    1.740,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109808
  • Pioneer Toraiz AS-1
    Pioneer Toraiz AS-1
    469,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108988
  • Roland SYSTEM-1
    Roland SYSTEM-1
    403,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020107936
  • Novation Bass Station II
    Novation Bass Station II
    366,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020107393
  • NEU
    Behringer Model D
    Behringer Model D
    340,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020110279
  • Roland VP-03
    Roland VP-03
    322,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108838
  • 1 von 4
    Zuletzt angesehen