Super fast delivery
100 days returnments
+49-(0)9951-690190

Audio Interfaces

1 From 5
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (2nd Gen)
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (2nd Gen)
€149.00

Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108799
  • Focusrite Scarlett Solo Studio (2nd Gen)
    Focusrite Scarlett Solo Studio (2nd Gen)
    €209.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108898
  • Pioneer Interface 2
    Pioneer Interface 2
    €289.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020109773
  • Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 (2nd Gen)
    Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 (2nd Gen)
    €179.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108899
  • Zoom H-2N
    Zoom H-2N
    €154.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020106608
  • Gemini DRP-1
    Gemini DRP-1
    €189.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108178
  • ESI UDJ6
    ESI UDJ6
    €59.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020109153
  • Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 (2nd Gen)
    Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 (2nd Gen)
    €456.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108902
  • Native Instruments Traktor Audio 2 MKII
    Native Instruments Traktor Audio 2 MKII
    €95.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020107744
  • Zoom UAC-2
    Zoom UAC-2
    €217.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020109453
  • ESI Maya44 eX
    ESI Maya44 eX
    €169.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020109355
  • Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 (2nd Gen)
    Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 (2nd Gen)
    €249.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108900
  • Zoom UAC-8
    Zoom UAC-8
    €523.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020109452
  • Denon DS1
    Denon DS1
    €339.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108240
  • ESI Juli@
    ESI Juli@
    €159.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108827
  • Eurolite freeDMX AP Wi-Fi Interface
    Eurolite freeDMX AP Wi-Fi Interface
    €169.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0050109776
  • Focusrite iTrack Dock Studio
    Focusrite iTrack Dock Studio
    €169.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108903
  • M-Audio M-Track 2x2 Vocal Studio Pro
    M-Audio M-Track 2x2 Vocal Studio Pro
    €199.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020109593
  • Roland Rubix 24
    Roland Rubix 24
    €169.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108990
  • Roland Rubix 22
    Roland Rubix 22
    €139.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Order number: 0020108989
  • 1 From 5

    Audio Interfaces Buying Guide

    audio interface

    Audio interfaces are indispensable when it comes to making music on your laptop, PC or other mobile devices, as they record and play the sound. Choosing the right sound card determines whether the recording sounds professional or whether it is more or less average. The audio interface is the hub of the modern recording studio.

    From modest home studios to massive media production houses, audio interfaces are vital for bringing audio signals from the outside world to your computer and back. For many artists and engineers, the audio interface is the most important piece of hardware that provides microphone preamplifiers, direct instrument inputs, digital converters, dosage, headphone distribution, and even digital signal processing (DSP), all in one unit. In more demanding setups, high channel count audio interfaces completely replace the role of traditional recording consoles.

    The sound card market is large and each type has its own advantages and disadvantages. On this page you will find an overview of which sound card is best for you.

    Types of sound cards

    Depending on whether you are a PC or Mac user, the choice of interface is already made at the base. The MAC offers different standards than the PC. Here is an overview of all common connection types for audio interfaces.

    USB Interfaces

    usb audio interface

    The most popular interfaces are USB interfaces. They are ideal for laptops and PCs, as they only need to be connected with a free USB interface. In addition, they are often cheaper than conventional audio interfaces. They can be connected to both PC and MAC and are now the most widely used types of interfaces. These interfaces are external, i. e. they do not have to be built into the computer.

    USB 2.0 is still standard - especially for small interfaces - but nowadays USB 3.0 interfaces are also available, which are up to 10x faster and therefore can process more signals at the same time and work latency-free.

    FireWire Interfaces

    firewire audio interface

    Firewire audio interfaces work differently than USB interfaces. They work faster, preventing delays in music recording or playback. Most laptops and PCs do not have a Firewire interface, so you need to upgrade your hardware before buying. The situation is different with the MAC. FireWire is the standard here and can be operated immediately without retrofitting. The speed advantage over USB2 is not noticeable in practice.

    There are two types of FireWire audio interfaces: the older FireWire 400, which has about the same speed as USB 2.0 and FireWire 800, which is almost twice as fast. FireWire has been the standard for high-speed audio interfaces for years and was found almost exclusively on Mac computers.

    Most modern computers connect to Thunderbolt adapters with FireWire audio interfaces via FireWire. FireWire provides ample performance for most studio needs. They also have the advantage of being very affordable with a high availability of channels.

    Thunderbolt Interfaces

    thunderbolt audio interface

    Thunderbolt Audio Interfaces are the best and most professional - faster than USB and Firewire interfaces. With their high data transfer speed and thus even less likely to cause delays in the process, they are unfortunately also among the most expensive. If you are currently setting up your own small studio, we recommend to wait and see, because most of the time professionals work with Thunderbolt interfaces.

    Thunderbolt interfaces offer connectivity speeds twice as fast as USB 3.0 and over 12 times faster than FireWire 800, while Thunderbolt ports are universally available on modern Macs, they are uncommon on Windows PCs and many popular Thunderbolt audio interfaces do not support the Windows operating system.

    Mobile, Tablet, iOS Interfaces

    ipad audio interface

    Music is made on even the smallest devices. Audio interfaces are also available for recording on mobile devices such as the iPad or iPhone. This allows you to record on the go at a low price.

    PCI Interfaces

    pci express audio interface

    PCI audio interfaces are part of the old standard and are not so popular anymore, because you have to install an additional PCI card in the PC. Some of them have analog inputs, but some don't, so for the microphones a breakout box and a preamplifier are needed. However, the latency and speed of PCI interfaces is still good and even older interfaces are still working very well today.

    The agony of choice

    When choosing the right interface, some things have to be considered. In the run-up, you can think about whether and how many of the following features are needed:

    • Number of inputs
    • Number of outputs
    • Preamplifier for microphones
    • Phantom power for microphones
    • headphone outputs
    • midi out
    • midi in

    For the simple home recording studio, an interface with 1-2 outputs and 1-2 inputs is sufficient. Most of the time, XLR inputs with combined 6.3 jack inputs for microphones are directly integrated into the common USB interfaces. The phantom power supply can usually be selected via a toggle switch. Sound cards up to 150 € should be enough to connect his speakers, a microphone, headphones and eventually a turntable.

    In the professional sector, more inputs or better converters are usually required. RME interfaces in particular are to be found with FireWire technology and numerous entrances in professional studios all over the world.

    Important terms

    Latency: Indicates the delay with which a signal arrives. If, for example, a key is pressed on the midi keyboard, it is not output immediately, but must first be processed by the sound card and can then be played back. The latency can be adjusted in the sound card and is also dependent on the driver

    ASIO: Asio drivers have become an integral part of modern music production. For low latency, properly programmed Asio drivers are required, which are provided by the manufacturer. Here, the wheat is separated from the chaff, because not every manufacturer is able to program stable drivers equally well on all systems. A solution to this problem is provided by universal ASIO drivers such as ASIO4ALL, which can be used on any card.

    OPTICAL: This is a digital output of the sound card based on fiber optic cables. These usually sound better than the analog equivalent.

    RCA: Can be an output - or input by means of a chinch connector. It is found e. g. in turntables.

    3.5 Jack: Mostly the headphone output. With better interfaces often also available as a 6.3 jack. A 3.5 jack is the "smaller jack plug", as it can be found in almost all consumer products such as mobile phones, for example.

    6.3 jack: This is either a headphone output or an input for microphones or guitars. Also often referred to as instrument input. Almost twice as thick as the 3.5 mm jack, it is used in the professional audio sector. Often the jack input is also fused with the XLR input as a combination input. This means that you can operate either XLR or jack in one and the same socket.

    Viewed
    TOP

TURBO schnelle Lieferung
bis zu 5 Jahre Garantie
100 Tage Rückgaberecht
+49-(0)9951-690190

Audio Interfaces

Filter schließen
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
1 von 4
Eurolite freeDMX AP Wi-Fi Interface
Eurolite freeDMX AP Wi-Fi Interface
137,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0050109776
  • Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 (2nd Gen)
    Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 (2nd Gen)
    499,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108902
  • NEU
    ESI Maya44 eX
    ESI Maya44 eX
    219,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109355
  • Roland Rubix 22 USB
    Roland Rubix 22 USB
    139,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108989
  • Focusrite iTrack Dock Studio
    Focusrite iTrack Dock Studio
    199,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108903
  • Focusrite Scarlett Solo Studio (2nd Gen)
    Focusrite Scarlett Solo Studio (2nd Gen)
    209,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108898
  • Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 (2nd Gen)
    Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 (2nd Gen)
    199,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108899
  • Focusrite USB Scarlett 2i2 MK2
    Focusrite USB Scarlett 2i2 MK2
    149,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108799
  • Gemini DRP-1
    Gemini DRP-1
    179,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108178
  • M-Audio M-Track QUAD
    M-Audio M-Track QUAD
    225,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020107787
  • Native Instruments Traktor Audio 2 MKII
    Native Instruments Traktor Audio 2 MKII
    95,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020107744
  • Roland Quad-Capture UA55
    Roland Quad-Capture UA55
    179,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020106415
  • NEU
    Synq SDI-1
    Synq SDI-1
    59,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109458
  • NEU
    Zoom Recorder H5
    Zoom Recorder H5
    279,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109489
  • NEU
    Zoom U-22
    Zoom U-22
    99,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109473
  • NEU
    Zoom U-24
    Zoom U-24
    109,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109472
  • NEU
    Zoom U-44
    Zoom U-44
    149,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109471
  • NEU
    Zoom UAC-2
    Zoom UAC-2
    249,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109453
  • NEU
    Zoom UAC-8
    Zoom UAC-8
    599,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109452
  • NEU
    Zoom TAC-2
    Zoom TAC-2
    199,00 €
  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109451
  • 1 von 4

    Audio-Interfaces Kaufberatung

    audio interface

    Audio Interfaces sind unverzichtbar, wenn es darum geht, Musik auf dem Laptop, PC oder sonstigen mobilen Endgeräten zu machen, da sie den Ton aufnehmen und wiedergeben. Die Wahl der richtigen Soundkarte entscheidet, ob die Aufnahme sich professionell anhört, oder doch eher durchschnittlich wird. Die Audio-Schnittstelle ist die Drehscheibe des modernen Aufnahmestudios.

    Von bescheidenen Heimatstudios bis hin zu massiven Medienproduktionshäusern dienen Audioschnittstellen der lebenswichtigen Funktion, Audiosignale von der Außenwelt in Ihren Computer und wieder zurück zu bringen. Für viele Künstler und Ingenieure ist das Audio-Interface das wichtigste Stück Hardware, das Mikrofon-Vorverstärker, direkte Instrumenteneingänge, Digitalwandler, Dosierung, Kopfhörerverteilung, sogar digitale Signalverarbeitung (DSP), alles in einer Einheit, zur Verfügung stellt. In anspruchsvolleren Setups ersetzen High-Channel-Count-Audio-Interfaces die Rolle der traditionellen Aufnahmekonsolen vollständig.

    Der Markt von Soundkarten ist groß und jeder Typ bietet seine eigene Vor- und Nachteile. Auf der Seite findest Du eine Übersicht, welche Soundkarte die Beste für Dich ist.

    Typen von Soundkarten

    Je nachdem ob Du ein PC- oder Mac Nutzer bist, entscheidet sich die Wahl des Interfaces bereits an der Basis. So bietet der MAC andere Standards als der PC. Hier alle gängigen Anschlussarten von Audio-Interfaces im Überblick.

    USB Interfaces

    usb audio interface

    Die bekanntesten Interfaces sind USB Interfaces. Sie sind ideal für Laptop und PC, da sie lediglich mit einer freien USB-Schnittstelle angeschlossen werden müssen. Außerdem sind sie oftmals günstiger als herkömmliche Audio Interfaces. Sie können sowohl am PC, wie auch am MAC angeschlossen werden und sind mittlerweile die am weitesten Verbreiteten Typen von Interfaces. Diese Interfaces sind extern, d.h sie müssen nicht in den Computer eingebaut werden.

    Immer noch Standard - vor allem bei kleinen Interfaces - ist USB 2.0. Mittlerweile gibt es auch USB 3.0 Interfaces, die bis zu 10x schneller sind und daher auch -theoretisch- mehr Signale gleichzeitig verarbeiten können und latenzfreier arbeitet.

    FireWire Interfaces

    firewire audio interface

    Firewire Audio Interfaces funktionieren anders als die mit USB-Schnittstellen. Sie arbeiten schneller und verhindern so Verzögerungen bei der Musikaufnahme oder -wiedergabe. Die meisten Laptops und PC haben allerdings keine Firewire-Schnittstelle, deswegen muss vor dem Kauf ein Upgrade für die Hardware gemacht werden. Anders sieht es beim MAC aus. Hier ist FireWire quasi der Standard und kann ohne Nachrüstung sofort betrieben werden. Der Gewindigkeitsvorteil gegenüber USB2 ist in der Praxis nicht bemerkbar.

    Es gibt zwei Arten von FireWire Audio-Interfaces: die ältere FireWire 400, die ca. die gleiche Geschwindigkeit wie USB 2.0 hat und FireWire 800, die fast doppelt so schnell ist. Seit Jahren war FireWire der Standard für High-Speed-Audio-Interfaces und wurde fast ausschließlich auf Mac-Computern gefunden.

    Die meisten modernen Computer verbinden sich mit FireWire-Audio-Interfaces über FireWire an Thunderbolt-Adapter. FireWire bietet reichlich Leistung für die meisten Studio-Bedürfnisse. Außerdem haben sie den Vorteil, sehr erschwinglich bei einer hohen Bereitstellung von Kanälen zu sein.
    --> Hier findest Du alle FireWire Inferfaces.

    Thunderbolt Interfaces

    thunderbolt audio interface

    Thunderbolt Audio Interfaces sind die besten und professionellsten – schneller als USB und Firewire Interfaces. Mit ihrer hohen Datenübertragungsgeschwindigkeit und somit noch unwahrscheinlicher für Verzögerungen im Ablauf, gehören sie leider auch zu den teuersten. Wer also gerade dabei ist sein eigenes, kleines Studio einzurichten, den empfehlen wir noch abzuwarten, denn meistens arbeiten Profis mit Thunderbolt Interfaces.

    Thunderbolt-Interfaces bieten Konnektivitätsgeschwindigkeiten doppelt so schnell wie USB 3.0 und über 12 mal so schnell wie FireWire 800. Während Thunderbolt Ports universell auf modernen Macs zu finden sind, sind sie ungewöhnlich auf Windows-PCs und viele beliebte Thunderbolt Audio-Interfaces unterstützten daher nicht das Windows-Betriebssystem.
    --> Hier findest Du alle Thunderbolt Inferfaces.

    Mobile, Tablet, iOS Interfaces

    ipad audio interface

    Auch auf den kleinsten Geräten wird Musik gemacht. Für die Aufnahme auf mobilen Endgeräten, wie das iPad oder iPhone, gibt es ebenfalls Audio Interfaces. Damit kann man zum kleinen Preis auch unterwegs aufnehmen.

    PCI Interfaces

    pci express audio interface

    PCI Audio Interfaces gehören zum alten Standard und sind mittlerweile nicht mehr so beliebt, da man eine zusätzliche PCI-Karte in dem PC einbauen muss. Einige haben zwar analoge Eingänge – aber einige auch nicht und für die Mikrofone werden daher zusätzlich eine Breakoutbox und einen Vorverstärker benötigt. Trotzdem ist die Latenz und Geschwindkeit von PCI Interfaces immer noch als gut anzusehen und selbst ältere Interfaces leisten heute noch sehr gute Dienste.

    Die Qual der Wahl

    Bei der Wahl des richtigen Interfaces müssen einige Sachen berücksichtigt werden. Im Vorfeld kann man sich Gedanken machen, ob und wieviele folgender Features benötigt werden:

    • Anzahl der Eingänge
    • Anzahl der Ausgänge
    • Vorverstärker für Mikrofone
    • Phantomspeisung für Mikrofone
    • Kopfhörerausgänge
    • Midi-Out
    • Midi-In

    Für das simple Homerecording Studio reicht ein Interface mit 1-2 Ausgängen und 1-2 Eingängen. Meist sind XLR-Eingänge mit kombinierten 6.3er Klinkeneingängen für Mikrofone bei den gängigen USB Interfaces direkt integriert. Die Phantomspeisung ist meist per Kippschalter zuwählbar. Soundkarten bis um die 150 € Marke sollten ausreichen, seine Boxen, ein Mikrofon, Kopfhörer und eventuell noch einen Plattenspieler komplett anzuschließen.

    Meistens werden im Profi-Bereich entweder mehr Eingänge oder bessere Wandler benötigt. Vor allem RME Interfaces sind mit FireWire Technik und zahlreichen Eingängen in Profi-Studios der Welt anzutreffen.

    Wichtige Begriffe

    • Latenz: Bezeichnet die Verzögerung, mit der ein Signal eintrifft. Wird z.B. auf dem Midi-Keyboard eine Taste gedrückt, wird diese nicht sofort ausgegeben, sondern muss erst durch die Soundkarte verarbeitet und kann dann wiedergegeben werden. Die Latenz kann in der Soundkarte eingestellt werden und ist auch Treiberabhängig
    • ASIO: Asio Treiber sind in der modernen Musikproduktion nicht mehr wegzudenken. Für eine niedrige Latenz werden ordentlich programmierte Asio-Treiber benötigt, die der Hersteller zur Verfügung stellt. Hier trennt sich die Spreu vom Weizen, denn nicht jeder Hersteller kann auf allen Systemen stabil laufende Treiber gleich gut prorgrammieren. Abhilfe schaffen hier aber auch universelle ASIO-Treiber wie z.B. ASIO4ALL, die auf jeder Karte eingesetzt werden können.
    • OPTICAL: Ist ein digitaler Ausgang der Soundkarte basierend auf Lichtwellenleitern. Diese klingen meist besser als das analoge Äquivalent.
    • CINCH: Kann ein Ausgang - oder Eingang sein mittels Chinch-Anschluss. Findet sich z.B. bei Plattenspielern.
    • 3.5 Klinke: Ist meistens der Kopfhörerausgang. Bei besseren Interfaces auch oft als 6.3er Klinke vorhanden. Eine 3.5er Klinke ist der "kleinere Klinkenstecker", wie er z.B. bei so gut wie allen Consumer-Produkten wie z.B. Handys etc. zu finden ist
    • 6.3er Klinke: Ist entweder ein Kopfhörerausgang oder ein Eingang für Mikrofone oder Gitarren. Wird auch oft als Intrumenteneingang bezeichnet. Fast doppelt so dick wie die 3.5er Klinke findet er im professionellen Audio-Bereich Verwendung. Oft ist der Klinkeneingang auch mit dem XLR-Eingang als Kombieingang verschmolzen. D.h. man kann entweder XLR oder Klinke in ein und der selben Buchse betreiben.
    Zuletzt angesehen
    TOP