Filter
Close filters
from to
Close the menu

Products from Rane

Rane

Rane History

Founded in Washington State in 1981, Rane Corporation is a private company. The owners previously held middle management positions at Phase Linear Corporation, a high-end consumer electronics company. With this in mind, they combined over 40 years of combined audio experience to form Rane Corporation. Due to their expertise, the owners became independent department heads. This organization created an unusually strong structure, as all department heads had a unique ownership perspective to ensure success.

Rane started out with four products for small bands to improve their live performances. With these products, Rane has quickly created a new price for performance, quality and reliability. Rane products became more expensive among the top high-end devices, but outperformed and outlasted them, but were still well above the low-end products - creating a new center. It is noteworthy that in the first two years of its production, Rane has designed and delivered eight new products, four of which are still in production today.

Rane DJ

At the request of Richard Long from Richard Long (RLA) and Richard Long & Associates (RLA), Rane first appeared on the market for DJ mixers. Richard Long was a famous sound designer for the biggest names in the disco. He designed systems for Studio 54, Annabels (London), Regines (a chain of 19 clubs scattered all over the world from Paris and New York to Cairo) and many others that were the avant-garde of the disco era.

Richard turned to Rane and asked her to redesign his famous X3000 crossover with its proprietary technology. This became the X3000A, which was built exclusively for Richard Long. They also helped to develop a DJ equalizer called Q5000. Based on his successful collaboration with Rane, he convinced her to explore the DJ mix market. They produced their first DJ mixer, the MP24, which quickly became the industry standard.

turntablism

After creating many more innovative DJ products after the MP24, Rane took part in an AES (Audio Engineering Society) convention in New York City in 1998. Four very talented turntablists introduced them to their art and invited a few Ranes to tutor them in their backyard. It was an eye opening for a few Joes from the sticks of Mukilteo. They felt privileged to be invited, not only to participate in the turntablism fun, but also to be the company they have chosen to build their dream mixer. They knew Rane's reputation in the club market and understood his design philosophy.

Rane's product designers joined a handful of the best scratch performers in town, spreading their ideas literally on the floor of Wiz's apartment in Spanish Harlem and going to work. This is how the anatomy of the TTM 54 Performance Mixer began. For three days they enjoyed the company of Rolly Roll, Development, DJ Big Wiz, Sugarcuts, Marz1 and Peter Parker. They saw performances by DJ Quest, The Crash Dummies, The X-Men and many more. During their stay, they have defined every detail of the mixer down to the smallest detail: features, knobs, knob size and feel, fader feeling and much more. Together, they created Rane's first hip-hop combat blender, which became one of the most successful products in Rane's history.

present

The rapid development of DJ mixing is absolutely amazing. When Rane started out, they never knew how big the world of music mixing would become. Disco clubs of the 70s and 80s owned Basic Blending. Now the genres, techniques and methods have exploded into infinite possibilities. The mixer is no longer just a tool, but a musical instrument, a vehicle of the

self-promotion

Applications for DJ mixers go far beyond what was originally intended. There will soon be as many styles of DJ mixers as there are different guitar types. Evolution is not over yet! New mixing styles are constantly evolving, resulting in new performance and equipment requirements. The lessons learned by Rane at the beginning served them well during this rapid development.



No results were found for the filter!
Rane Dr. Suzuki 12“ Skratch Slipmats
(1)
Rane Dr. Suzuki 12“ Skratch Slipmats
Dr. Suzuki, the inventor of the D-styles "Tablecloth" and the Serato "Scratch Live" Slipmats, presents the new Dr. Suzuki Skratch Edition Slipmats. These slipmats have been designed especially for the needs of turntablism DJ's and are...
€39.90

Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020109821
  • Rane Twelve
    (2)
    Rane Twelve
    The TWELVE is a simple, pure and powerful DJ control system without the hassle of fragile needles and jumping tonearms. The only distinctive feature is a precise, multifunctional touch-strip that triggers hot cues instead of the tonearm...
    From €770.00 €959.99

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020109853
  • Rane Seventy Two
    (2)
    Rane Seventy Two
    The Rane SEVENTY-TWO was developed in cooperation with world champion DJs and their crews all over the world. This flagship combat-ready ship offers the high standards of performance and design expected from RANE, as well as breakthrough...
    From €1,770.00 €2,279.99

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020109852
  • Rane RH-1
    (1)
    Rane RH-1
    While many professional headphones are very special, Rane's RH Series headphones are designed to meet all requirements. The new headphones combine the critical characteristics of a fully covered frequency spectrum, comfortable ear...
    €40.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020110319
  • Rane Dr. Suzuki Tablecloth Slipmats Mix-Edition 2x12"
    (1)
    Rane Dr. Suzuki Tablecloth Slipmats Mix-Edition...
    From Dr. Suzuki, the creator of the best-selling D-Styles TableCloth comes the versatile TableCloth Mix Edition Slipmat. These slipmats were created especially for mix and routine DJs that need more control and find the Scratch Edition...
    €29.90

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020107348
  • Rane RH-2
    Rane RH-2
    While many professional headphones are very special, Rane's RH Series headphones are designed to meet all requirements. The new headphones combine the critical characteristics of a fully covered frequency spectrum, comfortable ear...
    €73.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020110318
  • Rane SL4
    Rane SL4
    The SL4 gives you the freedom to take your entire digital music collection with you on the road with the advanced Serato features that add creativity to your DJing. This intuitive digital vinyl system replicates the traditional DJing...
    €819.00 €1,079.99

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020105993
  • Rane RH-50
    (2)
    Rane RH-50
    While many professional headphones are very special, Rane's RH Series headphones are designed to meet all requirements. The new headphones combine the critical characteristics of a fully covered frequency spectrum, comfortable ear...
    €139.00 €169.99

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020110317
  • Rane Sixty-Two
    (1)
    Rane Sixty-Two
    The Sixty-Two is a plug-and-play package supporting two computers, two-deck digital vinyl simulation, SP-6 sample player, software and hardware effects and all the record and playback channels you need. Software controls for Library,...
    €1,999.00 €2,399.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020106643
  • Rane MP2015
    Rane MP2015
    The Rane MP2015 is an uncompromising professional mixer in Rotary design. In collaboration with techno and house DJs, the MP2015 is the best mixer Rane has ever produced. Special attention should be paid to the submixing unit, which can...
    €2,730.00 €3,599.99

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020108237
  • Rane Terminal 1010x
    Rane Terminal 1010x
    An intuitive front panel allows convenient control of the 10 inputs for microphone and line signals as well as the 10 balanced outputs. Terminal 1010x has six flexible RAD Plus (Remote Audio Device) PoE ports for connecting breakout...
    €2,379.99

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020110320
  • Rane Zonetech
    Rane Zonetech
    The Rane Zonetech has six inputs and six outputs for multi-zone audio distribution and control. Thanks to the exclusive Rane Halogen Lite software, no programming is required, making operation quick and intuitive. An additional...
    €992.00 €1,189.99

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020110321
  • NEW
    Rane Dr. Suzuki 12“ Mix-Edition Slipmat - Purple
    Rane Dr. Suzuki 12“ Mix-Edition Slipmat - Purple
    All Dr. Suzuki Slipmats are specially designed to provide excellent mixing and scratching performance. The robustness of the Slipmat reduces the noise when operating the vinyl by a multiple and allows a smoother movement. Furthermore,...
    €27.00 €29.90

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020110580
  • NEW
    Rane Dr. Suzuki 7“ Kuttin Donuts Slipmat
    Rane Dr. Suzuki 7“ Kuttin Donuts Slipmat
    Dr. Suzuki presents with the Kuttin' Donuts 7" Slipmat a scratch-oriented slipmat especially for 7" vinyl. The Slipmat can be positioned between a 12" and a 7" record, which makes the 7" as comfortable and accurate to control as the 12"...
    €36.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020110581
  • Viewed

Menü schließen
Topseller von Rane
Rane Dr. Suzuki 12“ Skratch Slipmats Rane Dr. Suzuki 12“ Skratch Slipmats
29,90 €

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109821
  • Rane Seventy Two Rane Seventy Two
    ab 1.799,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109852
  • Rane Twelve Rane Twelve
    ab 775,00 € 799,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109853
  • Rane SL4 Rane SL4
    790,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020105993
  • Rane MP2015 Rane MP2015
    2.899,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108237
  • Rane TTM57 MKII Rane TTM57 MKII
    1.799,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108246
  • Rane TTM-56 Rane TTM-56
    749,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020101938
  • Produkte von Rane

    Rane

    Rane Geschichte

    Rane Corporation, gegründet und 1981 in Washington State gegründet, ist ein Privatunternehmen. Die Eigentümer arbeiteten zuvor in mittleren Managementpositionen bei Phase Linear Corporation zusammen, einem High-End-Unternehmen für Unterhaltungselektronik. Vor diesem Hintergrund bündelten sie über 40 Jahre kombinierte Audioerfahrung zu Rane Corporation. Die Eigentümer wurden aufgrund ihrer Expertise zu eigenständigen Abteilungsleitern. Diese Organisation schuf eine ungewöhnlich starke Struktur, da alle Abteilungsleiter eine einzigartige Eigentümerperspektive hatten, um den Erfolg zu sichern.

    Rane startete mit vier Produkten für kleine Bands, die ihre Live-Auftritte verbessern sollten. Mit diesen Produkten hat Rane schnell einen neuen Preis für Leistung, Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit geschaffen. Rane Produkte wurden unter den Top-High-End-Geräten verteuert, übertrafen und überdauerten sie jedoch, lagen aber immer noch deutlich über den Low-End-Produkten - und schufen so eine neue Mitte. Bemerkenswert ist, dass Rane in den ersten zwei Jahren seiner Produktion acht neue Produkte entworfen und ausgeliefert hat, von denen vier noch heute in Produktion sind.

    Rane DJ

    Rane kam auf Anfrage von Richard Long von Richard Long (RLA) und Richard Long & Associates (RLA) erstmals auf den Markt für DJ-Mixer. Richard Long war ein berühmter Sounddesigner für die größten Namen in der Disco. Er entwarf Systeme für Studio 54, Annabels (London), Regines (eine Kette von 19 Clubs, die in der ganzen Welt verstreut von Paris und New York bis Kairo waren) und viele andere, die die Avantgarde der Disco-Ära waren.

    Richard wandte sich an Rane und bat sie, seine berühmte X3000 Frequenzweiche mit ihrer proprietären Technologie neu zu gestalten. Dies wurde die X3000A, die exklusiv für Richard Long gebaut wurde. Sie haben auch einen DJ-Equalizer namens Q5000 mitentwickelt. Basierend auf seiner erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit mit Rane überzeugte er sie, den DJ-Mixermarkt zu erforschen. Sie produzierten ihren ersten DJ-Mixer, den MP24, der schnell zum Industriestandard avancierte.

    Turntablism

    Nachdem Rane nach dem MP24 viele weitere innovative DJ-Produkte kreiert hatte, nahm er 1998 an einer AES (Audio Engineering Society) Convention in New York City teil. Vier äußerst talentierte Turntablists stellten ihnen ihre Kunst vor und luden ein paar Ranes ein, um ihnen in ihrem Hinterhof Nachhilfe zu geben. Es war für ein paar Joes aus den Stöcken von Mukilteo eine Augeneröffnung. Sie fühlten sich privilegiert, eingeladen zu werden, nicht nur um am Turntablism-Spaß teilzunehmen, sondern auch um die Firma zu sein, die sie ausgewählt haben, um ihren Traummixer zu bauen. Sie kannten Ranes Ruf auf dem Clubmarkt und verstanden seine Designphilosophie.

    Die Produktdesigner von Rane schlossen sich einer Handvoll der besten Scratch-Performer der Stadt an, wo sie ihre Ideen buchstäblich auf dem Boden von Wiz's Apartment in Spanish Harlem verbreiteten und zur Arbeit gingen. So begann die Anatomie des TTM 54 Performance Mixers. Drei Tage lang genossen sie die Gesellschaft von Rolly Roll, Development, DJ Big Wiz, Sugarcuts, Marz1 und Peter Parker. Sie sahen Auftritte von DJ Quest, The Crash Dummies, The X-Men und vielen mehr. Während ihres Aufenthalts haben sie jedes Detail des Mischpultes bis ins kleinste Detail definiert: Features, Drehregler, Drehreglergröße und Feel, Faderfeeling und vieles mehr. Zusammen schufen sie Ranes ersten Hip-Hop-Kampfmixer, der zu einem der erfolgreichsten Produkte in Ranes Geschichte wurde.

    Gegenwart

    Die rasante Entwicklung des DJ-Mixings ist absolut verblüffend. Als Rane anfing, ahnten sie nie, wie groß die Welt des Musikmixings werden würde. Disco Clubs der 70er und 80er Jahre besaßen Basic Blending. Jetzt sind die Genres, Techniken und Methoden in unendliche Möglichkeiten explodiert. Der Mixer ist nicht mehr nur ein Werkzeug, sondern ein Musikinstrument, ein Vehikel der Selbstdarstellung.

    Anwendungen für DJ-Mixer gehen weit über das hinaus, was ursprünglich gedacht war. Es wird bald so viele Stile von DJ-Mixern geben, wie es verschiedene Gitarrentypen gibt. Die Evolution ist noch nicht vorbei! Neue Mischstile entwickeln sich ständig weiter, was zu neuen Anforderungen an Leistung und Ausstattung führt. Die Lektionen, die Rane am Anfang gelernt hat, haben ihnen während dieser rasanten Entwicklung gut gedient.



    Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
    Rane Dr. Suzuki 12“ Skratch Slipmats
    Rane Dr. Suzuki 12“ Skratch Slipmats
    Dr.Suzuki, der Erfinder der D-Styles "Tablecloth" und der Serato "Scratch Live" Slipmats, präsentiert die neuen Dr.Suzuki Skratch Edition Slipmats. Diese Slipmats wurden speziell für die Bedürfnisse von Turntablism DJ's entwickelt und...
    29,90 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109821
  • Rane Seventy Two
    Rane Seventy Two
    Mehr Informationen findest Du im Rane Seventy-Two Test im Recordcase DJ Blog. Die Rane SEVENTY-TWO wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit Weltmeister-DJs und ihren Crews auf der ganzen Welt entwickelt. Dieses kampfbereite Flaggschiff bietet die...
    ab 1.799,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109852
  • Rane Twelve
    Rane Twelve
    Das TWELVE ist ein einfaches, reines und kraftvolles DJ-Control-System ohne den Ärger mit zerbrechlichen Nadeln und überspringenden Tonarmen. Die einzige klare Unterscheidungsmerkmal ist ein präziser, multifunktionaler Touch-Streifen,...
    ab 775,00 € 799,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020109853
  • Rane SL4
    Rane SL4
    Das SL4 bietet Ihnen die Freiheit, Ihre gesamte digitale Musiksammlung mit den fortschrittlichen Serato-Funktionen, die Ihrem DJing zusätzliche Kreativität verleihen, mit auf Reisen zu nehmen. Dieses intuitive Digital-Vinyl-System...
    790,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020105993
  • Rane Dr. Suzuki Tablecloth Slipmats Mix-Edition 2x12"
    Rane Dr. Suzuki Tablecloth Slipmats Mix-Edition...
    Dr. Suzuki, der Erfinder der D-Styles ''Tablecloth'' und der Serato ''Scratch LIVE'' Slipmats, presentiert die TableCloth Mix Edition Slipmats. Diese sind speziell entworfen für die Anwendungen der Mixing und Routine DJs, um sich deren...
    29,90 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020107348
  • Rane MP2015
    Rane MP2015
    Der Rane MP2015 ist ein kompromissloser Profi-Mixer im Rotary-Design. In Zusammenarbeit mit Techno- und House-DJs, ist der MP2015 der beste Mixer der jemals von Rane produziert wurde. Ein besonderes Augenmerk verdient die Submix-Einheit,...
    2.899,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108237
  • Rane Sixty-Two
    Rane Sixty-Two
    Der Sixty-Two live Battle-Mixer von Rane bietet durch seine umfangreichen Funktionen sowie Ein- und Ausgängen die perfekte Plug-and-Play Lösung. Die Verarbeitung ist hochqualitativ und macht den Mixer zum idealen Werkzeug für...
    1.999,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020106643
  • Rane RH-50
    Rane RH-50
    Der Hochleistungs-Kopfhörer Rane RH-50 kann mit vollem Frequenzgang, Ohrpolstern, die stundenlangen Komfort bieten, einem platzsparenden, zusammenklappbarem Design und mit einem abnehmbaren Kabel mit mehreren Buchsen für die Verwendung...
    159,99 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020110317
  • Rane RH-1
    Rane RH-1
    Während viele professionelle Kopfhörer sehr speziell sind, sind die Kopfhörer der RH-Serie von Rane so konzipiert, dass sie allen Anforderungen gerecht werden. Die neuen Kopfhörer vereinen die kritischen Eigenschaften eines vollständig...
    59,99 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020110319
  • Rane Terminal 1010x
    Rane Terminal 1010x
    Ein intuitives Frontpanel ermöglicht die komfortable Steuerung der 10 Eingänge für Mikrofon- und Linesignale sowie der 10 symmetrischen Ausgänge. Das Rane Terminal 1010x verfügt über sechs flexible RAD Plus (Remote Audio Device)...
    2.379,99 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020110320
  • Rane Zonetech
    Rane Zonetech
    Der Rane Zonetech verfügt über sechs Eingänge und sechs Ausgänge für die Mehrzonen-Audioverteilung und -steuerung. Dank der exklusiven Rane Halogen Lite Software ist keine Programmierung erforderlich, so dass die Bedienung schnell und...
    1.189,99 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020110321
  • Zuletzt angesehen