Filter
Close filters
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Close the menu

Products from Crown

Crown

In 1947, an Elkhart, Indiana Minister named Clarence C. Moore, founded the International Radio and Electronics Corporation (IREC), which, over the years, was renamed Crown Audio Inc. has become more known that Moore started by building open tape spool tape recorders out of a chicken coop but today, Crown Audio is an industry leader in amplified sound. Crown manufactures amplifiers for cinemas, installations, tour rigs, portable PAs and commercial audio systems. With more than 67 years of focus on innovation and the best user experience, Crown Audio continues to raise the bar in audio amplification.

Clarence C. Moore, a long-time radio enthusiast, had spent the early 1940s in Quito, Ecuador, where he worked for HCJB, a non-profit Christian broadcasting and engineering group.

Upon his return to the United States, he felt the desire to supply Christian broadcasters such as HCJB with high-quality electronic products. In 1947, for example, Moore founded the International Radio and Electronics Corporation (IREC) and converted a former chicken coop into the first production facility of the prospective manufacturer.

The company's early reputation was based on a family of rugged and compact open-drum tape recorders designed for reliable operation in missionaries in remote, often primitive regions of the world. After Moore had modified and distributed several existing models (Magnecord, Recordio, Pentron and Crestwood) in the first few years, he was granted a patent in 1949 for a groundbreaking invention: the world's first tape recorder with a built-in power amplifier (15 watts). This invention was groundbreaking for several others over the next 15 years. In 1964, the company invented the first SA 20-20 solid-state amplifier and from then on, the focus shifted from tape recorders to amplifiers and business grew rapidly.

Crown today

Crown was acquired by Harman International in March 2000 and has developed further. The company produces numerous innovative designs, such as the DriveCore Install (DCi) series launched in 2013. This series offers analog and network amplifiers for the installed sound market. With just one tiny chip that replaces over 500 parts, the DCi series is the most reliable and innovative amplifier on the market. These products and more embody the reliability and innovation that have long been the trademark of the manufacturer. Crown continues to delight its customers with products that exceed customer specifications and expectations, even on the most demanding tours and installations.

Crown International Senior VP of R&D Gerald Stanley, who joined the company in 1964 as a tape recorder technician and amplifier designer, comments on Crown's success over the years. In an era of cookbook design and buggy software, the most basic lessons in history seem to have been forgotten,"he says. Crown's recipe is simple: Develop, build and maintain each product as if you were the customer. This approach not only drives the product to excellence, but also drives people to be the best they can be."



No results were found for the filter!
Crown XTI-6002
Crown XTI-6002
The XTi-6002 Amplifier delivers a hight industrial safety at maximum power and the best sound quality. In addition the wearing comfort is supported by the ergonomic formed grips and minimal weight which is partly caused by the slightly...
€1,991.00 €2,799.00

Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020106324
  • Crown XTI-1002
    Crown XTI-1002
    The XTi- 1002 amplifier delivers high operational reliability with maximum performance and the best sound quality. In addition, the carrying comfort is supported by minimal weight, which is partly due to the light but robust aluminium...
    €552.00 €799.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020106321
  • Crown XTI-2002
    Crown XTI-2002
    The XTi- 2002 amplifier delivers high operational reliability with maximum performance and the best sound quality. In addition, the carrying comfort is supported by minimal weight, which is partly due to the light but robust aluminium...
    €737.00 €1,069.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020106323
  • Crown XTI-4002
    Crown XTI-4002
    The XTi-4002 Amplifier delivers a hight industrial safety at maximum power and the best sound quality. In addition the wearing comfort is supported by the ergonomic formed grips and minimal weight which is partly caused by the slightly...
    €1,069.00 €1,499.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020106320
  • Crown XLS-1502
    Crown XLS-1502
    The next generation of the XLS series received a new face with a sleek new look, an LCD display that is three times larger, and more DSP power with higher capabilities. Like its predecessor, the new XLS with Crown's patented DriveCore...
    €396.00 €549.00

    Prices incl. VAT, plus shipping costs

  • Item number: 0020108614
  • Viewed

Filtern
Filter schließen
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Menü schließen

Produkte von Crown

Crown

1947 gründete ein Elkhart, Indiana Minister, der Clarence C. Moore genannt wurde, die internationale Radio- und Elektronik-Korporation (IREC), die, über den Jahren, als Crown Audio Inc. bekannter geworden ist, der Moore begonnen wurde, indem er geöffnete Bandspule Klebebandaufzeichnungsgeräte aus einem Huhn coop heraus aber heute errichtete, Crown Audio ist ein Industrieführer im verstärkten Ton. Crown stellt Verstärker für Kinos, Installationen, Tournee-Rigs, tragbare PAs und kommerzielle Audioanlagen her. Mit mehr als 67 Jahren Fokus auf Innovation und dem besten Benutzererlebnis, setzt Crown Audio die Messlatte in der Audioverstärkung immer höher.

Clarence C. Moore, ein langjähriger Funkbegeisterter, hatte den Anfang der 40er Jahre in Quito, Ecuador verbracht, wo er für HCJB, eine gemeinnützige christliche Rundfunk- und Ingenieurgruppe, arbeitete.

Nach seiner Rückkehr in die Vereinigten Staaten fühlte er den Wunsch, christliche Rundfunkanstalten wie HCJB mit hochwertigen elektronischen Produkten zu beliefern. So gründete Moore 1947 die International Radio and Electronics Corporation (IREC) und baute eine ehemalige Hühnerstube in die erste Produktionsstätte des angehenden Herstellers um.

Der frühe Ruf des Unternehmens beruhte auf einer Familie von robusten und kompakten Bandgeräten mit offener Trommel, die für den zuverlässigen Betrieb in Missionaren in abgelegenen, oft primitiven Regionen der Welt entwickelt wurden. Nachdem Moore in den ersten Jahren mehrere bestehende Modelle (Magnecord, Recordio, Pentron und Crestwood) modifiziert und vertrieben hatte, erhielt er 1949 ein Patent für eine bahnbrechende Erfindung: das weltweit erste Tonbandgerät mit eingebautem Leistungsverstärker (15 Watt). Diese Erfindung war in den nächsten 15 Jahren wegweisend für mehrere weitere. 1964 erfand das Unternehmen den ersten Solid-State-Verstärker SA 20-20. Von da an verlagerte sich der Fokus von den Tonbandgeräten auf Verstärker und das Geschäft wuchs schnell.

Crown heute

Crown wurde im März 2000 von Harman International übernommen und hat sich weiter entwickelt. Das Unternehmen produziert zahlreiche innovative Designs, wie z. B. die DriveCore Install (DCi) Serie, die 2013 auf den Markt kam. Diese Serie bietet analoge und Netzwerkverstärker für den installierten Soundmarkt. Mit nur einem winzigen Chip, der über 500 Teile ersetzt, ist die DCi-Serie der zuverlässigste und innovativste Verstärker auf dem Markt. Diese Produkte und mehr verkörpern die Zuverlässigkeit und Innovationskraft, die lange Zeit das Markenzeichen des Herstellers waren. Crown erfreut seine Kunden auch heute noch mit Produkten, die die Spezifikationen und Erwartungen der Kunden übertreffen, selbst auf den anspruchsvollsten Touren und Installationen.

Crown International Senior VP of R&D Gerald Stanley, der 1964 als Tonbandgerätetechniker und Konstrukteur für Verstärker in das Unternehmen eintrat, kommentiert Crown's Erfolg über die Jahre. In einer Ära des Kochbuch-Designs und der Buggy-Software scheinen die grundlegendsten Lektionen der Geschichte vergessen zu sein ", sagt er. Das Rezept von Crown ist einfach: Entwickeln, bauen und warten Sie jedes Produkt so, als wären Sie der Kunde. Dieser Ansatz treibt nicht nur das Produkt zur Exzellenz, sondern auch die Menschen dazu an, das Beste zu sein, was sie sein können."



Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Crown XTI-1002
Crown XTI-1002
Der XTi- 1002 Verstärker liefert eine hohe Betriebssicherheit bei maximaler Leistung und die beste Klangqualität. Zudem wird der Tragekomfort unterstützt durch minimales Gewicht, welches zum Teil durch die leichte jedoch robuste...
552,00 € 799,00 €

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020106321
  • Crown XTI-2002
    Crown XTI-2002
    Der XTi- 2002 Verstärker liefert eine hohe Betriebssicherheit bei maximaler Leistung und die beste Klangqualität. Zudem wird der Tragekomfort unterstützt durch minimales Gewicht, welches zum Teil durch die leichte jedoch robuste...
    737,00 € 1.069,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020106323
  • Crown XTI-4002
    Crown XTI-4002
    Der XTi- 4002 Verstärker liefert eine hohe Betriebssicherheit bei maximaler Leistung und die beste Klangqualität. Zudem wird der Tragekomfort unterstützt durch minimales Gewicht, welches zum Teil durch die leichte jedoch robuste...
    1.069,00 € 1.499,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020106320
  • Crown XTI-6002
    Crown XTI-6002
    Der XTi- 6002 Verstärker liefert eine hohe Betriebssicherheit bei maximaler Leistung und die beste Klangqualität. Zudem wird der Tragekomfort unterstützt durch minimales Gewicht, welches zum Teil durch die leichte jedoch robuste...
    1.991,00 € 2.799,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020106324
  • Crown XLS-1502
    Crown XLS-1502
    Die nächste Generation der XLS-Serie erhielt ein neues Gesicht mit einem schlanken neuen Look, ein LCD-Display, das dreimal größer ist, und mehr DSP-Power mit höheren Fähigkeiten. Wie sein Vorgänger ist auch der neue XLS mit der...
    396,00 € 549,00 €

    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

  • Artikel-Nr.: 0020108614
  • Zuletzt angesehen